What are some interesting questions asked in an interview?

One movie must watch for everyone :

Answer by Amit Jha:

Here’s a great interview scene from “The Pursuit Of Happyness“, a mostly biographical movie about broker Chris Gardner. In this scene, Will Smith turns around an interview, converting the experience from How Not to Get a Job to HowTo.
Chris: Good morning.
I‘ve been sitting out there for the last half hour trying to come up with a story that would explain my being here dressed like this. And I wanted to come up with a story that would demonstrate qualities that I’m sure you all admire here, like
or
or team-playing or something. And I couldn’t think of anything. So the truth is, I was arrested for failure to pay parking tickets.
Jay: Parking tickets? What?
Chris: And I ran all the way here from the Polk Station, the police station.
Fox: What were you doing before you were arrested?
Chris: I was painting my apartment.
Fox: Is it dry now?
Chris: I hope so.
Fox: Jay says you’re pretty
Jay: He’s been waiting outside the front of the building with some 40-pound gizmo for over a month.
Fox: He said you are smart
Chris: I like to think so.
Fox: And you want to learn this business?
Chris: Yes, sir. I want to learn this business.
Fox: Have you already started learning on your own?
Chris: Absolutely.
Fox: Jay.
Jay: Yes, sir.
Fox: How many times have you seen Chris?
Jay: I don’t know. One too many apparently.
Fox: Was he ever dressed like this?
Jay: No. No. Jacket and Tie
Fox: First in your class in school? High school? How many in the class?
Chris: Er, twelve. It was a small town.
Fox: I'll say.
Chris: But I was also first in my radar class in the navy. And that was a class of twenty. Can I say something? I’m the type of person, if you ask me a question and I don’t know the answer, I’m gonna tell you that I don’t know. But I bet you what, I know how to find the answer, and I will find the answer. Is that fair enough?
Fox: Chris, what would say if a guy walked in for an interview without a shirt on, and I select him. What would you say?
Chris: He must have had on some really nice pants.

What are some interesting questions asked in an interview?

Leave a Reply

