How do you know that you have become an adult?

How do you know that you have become an adult? by Hari Sriram

Answer by Hari Sriram:

  • When I was 6, I pestered my parents to get me the expensive chocolate that my friend ate.
  • When I was 8, I pestered them to get me the expensive remote control car that my friend played with.
  • When I was 10, I pestered them to get the expensive tee shirt and trousers that my friend wore.
  • When I was 14, I pestered them to get me the PSP my friend had.
  • When I was 16, I understood the feasibility of my parents. I stopped asking them for stuff that were out of their league.

My wishlist took the side lanes and my parents' wishlist took the center lane.

That was when I realised I had become an adult.

Thanks for A2A, Pravasi Meet. 🙂

How do you know that you have become an adult?

Leave a Reply

