How do parents deceive their children?

How do parents deceive their children? by Shubham Gupta

Answer by Shubham Gupta:

This happens to me every morning.
Everyday I have to leave for my college at 8:15.

At 7:00 am.   (I sleeping)

Dad : Dont you have to go to the college today.?
Me : Yes, what happened.?
Dad : Its already 8:30 am and you are sleeping till now.

I wake up, go straight to bathroom, freshen up and when I am about to leave :

Dad : Where are you going so early in the morning? Its 7:15 am only.
Me : *poker face.

This continues for some days. Then, one day :

Dad : Dont you have to go to the college today.?
Me : Yes, what happened.?
Dad : Its already 8:30 am and you are sleeping till now.
Me : Dad, you always wake me up 45 mins early. Today,I am not going to fall for this trick of yours.
Dad : Your wish.

After half an hour I woke up to find it is really 9:00 am.

Me : (facing dad)*poker face.
Dad : Dont look at me like that. I tried to wake you up at 8:30.

P.S : No one can beat Indian parents in ways they wake up their children.

How do parents deceive their children?

Leave a Reply

