What keeps you motivated when you fail and feel ignored?

What keeps you motivated when you fail and feel ignored? by Nihali Shah

Answer by Nihali Shah:

My mom.

She's 50 years old now.

She has faced many problems in her life.

She lost her father at a young age.

She lost her husband right when she needed him the most. She, raised me as a single parent. Tolerated all my tantrums alone. Took care of my board exams, college, hostel admission procedures and all.

She's a teacher in an icse board school. Her school timings are from 7am to 3 pm . She takes tuitions from 4:30–7 pm. Not a single sick leave has she asked for.

Whenever I feel low, depressed or ignored, I think of my mom who faces the society alone everyday. And she always has a smile on her face.

What keeps you motivated when you fail and feel ignored?

Leave a Reply

