What are some things that happen only in India?

What are some things that happen only in India? by @AnkurVisen

Answer by Ankur Visen:

A girl (my sister) marries a guy from Germany and all the baratis(guests) wore our traditional attire for the wedding. Don't they all look amazing together under one frame?

The Dulha (bridegroom) came riding on horse to his wedding 😉

The couple has to performed “jaimal” ceremony (exchanging Garlands before marriage) in the air!!

It happens only in India!! Cheers!

Edit: Apparently, some fellow Quorans believe that this is not my sister’s marriage photograph and I am planting a hoax by showing pictures of some wedding I attended . Hence, I’ll show you the picture of my family and the bridegroom’s family together..

From Left : Bridegroom’s youngest brother,sister,Father,mother, my mother,father me and Bridegroom’s younger brother. I hope you guys are satisfied now. 🙂 Cheers!

Edit 2 : Thank you Rose Woodsen and Piyush S for the suggestion. Removed all the “have to” phrases 🙂

What are some things that happen only in India?

Leave a Reply

