What is the first thing you did with your salary?

What is the first thing you did with your salary? by Ashish Gambhir

Answer by Ashish Gambhir:

I was placed in Qualcomm. The package was good, but the joining bonus was simply phenomenal.

First salary, 2lac in the account, no girlfriend or wife. So what do you do?

I booked a trip to Europe for my parents.

And there you go, Mom and dad had a trip they recall as the best time of their life.

PS: Dad is too happy when he comes back and buys me an R15 bike. All square 😉

Edit1:

I showed it to my parents people mentioning that my mom is soo pretty. Yes in fact she is. Mom is over the moon after reading it. Dad is really jealous.

And it's not about buying an expensive gift. I just feel proud to have utilized the money I had to gift my parents something they could cherish throughout their life. Their first foreign trip.

What is the first thing you did with your salary?

Leave a Reply

