When was the last time a stranger flirted with you?

When was the last time a stranger flirted with you? by Richa Sharma

Answer by Richa Sharma:

This happened a few months ago. I was at my aunt’s place for a couple of days. She had a young tenant guy who used to visit her often. Though we never had any interaction, I saw him looking at me a couple of times.

When he was about to leave for the US for his further studies, my aunt asked me to call him up and invite over for lunch at her place.

So, I called him up and the conversation went like this:

Me (clearly uninterested): My aunt wants you to visit us for lunch tomorrow afternoon.

He: What for?

Me: You are leaving for the US next week. Probably that’s why. Maybe she is fond of you.

He: Who is going to cook the food?

ME: What?

He: I asked who was going to cook the food.

Me: I guess I will.

He: Then I can’t come.

Me (enraged): How dare you! You made fun of my culinary skills. I can cook well. Blah blah! :-/

He: Do you have an idea how sweet you are? Food cooked by you would be extra sweet. I don’t wish to die of diabetes. 😛

Me: *Speechless*

When was the last time a stranger flirted with you?

Leave a Reply

