What is your job and your salary? Are you satisfied with your current job?

What is your job and your salary? Are you satisfied with your current job? by Anonymous

Answer by Anonymous:

Nationality: Indian

Age: 30 yrs

Job: To provide proximate security cover to PM Modi. (Hence the anoymity).

Salary: 8.6 LPA (take home)

Job satisfaction: I can't put a percentage on it, but I really feel this is the best time of my career.

I work in Special Protection Group. The eligibility criteria for SPG is one must already be part of Paramilitary Forces. Since I'm in Operational duty age bar was 33 yrs. Apart from that the service record must be impeccable. People who have served in disturbed area are always given priority than who are serving at peace location. When I applied I was serving in Jharkhand and was deployed in Anti naxal operations. I also had a gallantry award at the time of applying for SPG. This gave me an additional advantage over other candidates. The selection rate is less than 25%.

As for my job, it really gives me an immense pleasure knowing that I'm one of the few selected for protecting our PM and be directly responsible for it. Getting to know his working style closely is a joy in itself. He's a workaholic and rests so less. We are on our toes in this job, and none of us complains.

The proximate security of a person as bold and as fearless as our PM can give the best of us a little bit scare at times. Any mistake, loophole, error is not only avoided but is absolutely detested. We have to be perfect every single time, each day.

I'm immensely proud of what I do and as expected give my 100% whenever I'm on duty. There's no other way I can imagine doing my job the way I do now.

What is your job and your salary? Are you satisfied with your current job?

Leave a Reply

