What are the stages of writing a book?

What are the stages of writing a book? by Dushka Zapata

Answer by Dushka Zapata:

I have an idea for a book.

This is so very exciting.

I will day dream about my idea and maybe develop it to make it possible. I love it. I love it so much.

Oh, wow. My idea sucks. And, who has time to write a book anyway? This is impossible and life is full of obstacles that are insurmountable.

Maybe if I tackle a bit at a time. Maybe if I get up earlier. Maybe if I stop watching hours of television.

I now sit at my desk for an hour or two every day. I write. I edit. I write. I edit. Some days are fun. Some days are hard.

I don't think I can read this book one more time. All the words look the same. I'm tired of it. So tired of it.

My book is done. I did it. I can't believe I finished a book.

Oh my god no I need to hide this burn it it's terrible it's good but now I'm vulnerable I feel exposed why did I ever think anyone would be interested in what I have to say I need to go into a witness protection program disappear does anyone have a cabin in a remote location help

My book is published and is now out there and available to the world.

I had this book writing project and it was wonderful and now it's done and the fact that it's finished makes me sad. This filled every open crack and nook of my life and now, what? What am I supposed to do with –

Oh, wait. I have an idea for a book.

What are the stages of writing a book?

Leave a Reply

