What food do you eat in a day?

What food do you eat in a day? by Vivek Mittal

Answer by Vivek Mittal:

Before I share with you what I eat in a day, allow me to give you some details about myself.

  • I have a 9 to 6 job.
  • I workout 6 days a week.
  • I cook by myself.
  • I eat a protein rich diet balanced with all the major macro nutrients.
  • I am a non vegetarian.
  • Since my goal is muscle building, I eat a calorie surplus diet.

Alright then, here it goes.

Meal 1 – Breakfast at 9.30 AM

Customized oatmeal along with boiled eggs (2 whole eggs and 3 egg whites). If you think that oats and taste don’t complement each other, think again. Customize the oats and you will love them.

Meal 2 – Lunch at 1 PM

I don’t know what to call it. It is brown rice, chickpeas and chicken breast. I keep replacing chickpeas with kidney beans, black chana, lentils etc. Sometimes I replace chicken breast with paneer or tofu. I pack this meal in an airtight container so that I can have it at my workplace.

Meal 3 – Pre workout meal at 4 PM

This is my homemade mass gainer shake. It has spinach, oats, curd, banana and black grapes. Since I have it in my office hours so I pack this in a bottle.

Meal 4 – Post workout meal at 7 PM

These are 10 egg whites and 6 dates. It has high protein, medium carbohydrates and absolutely zero fats which makes it an ideal post workout meal. I go to gym after office so I have this meal also along with me. Yes, I keep along gym clothes and shoes also.

Meal 5 – Dinner at 8.30 PM

This is my favorite meal. I crave for it everyday. It is boiled sweet potato, grilled chicken breast along with cucumbers and carrots. It is so easy to make and very delicious.

Meal 6 – Before bed meal at 11 PM

I keep this meal very simple. Fresh paneer along with a handful of almonds. It’s an ideal meal because before bed we need slow digesting food so that our body gets nutrients throughout the night.

Since I eat about 220 grams of protein, I make sure that I drink enough water. I drink 4–5 liters of water everyday.

To know:

  • The preparation of each meal.
  • The timings when I drink water.
  • The macro breakdown of each meal.

Watch this video:

Full day of eating | Indian Bodybuilding Diet

If I can manage healthy cooking and eating along with my office work, so can you. Think about it.

Come visit my YouTube channel Fit Tuber to discover how easy it is to stay fit an healthy.

I’m waiting for you 🙂

What food do you eat in a day?

Leave a Reply

