What are the biggest facepalm moments you have ever experienced?

What are the biggest facepalm moments you have ever experienced? by Vatsal Prakash

Answer by Vatsal Prakash:

A distant relative came to visit us last weekend.
He- "Beta, kya kar rhe ho aaj kal?"
(Asked me about the degree I'm pursuing).

Me- "Uncle, B.tech Computer science . I have just completed my 3rd year."

He- "How is your college's placement record? Which companies visited your college for recruitment last year ?"

Me- "It's pretty good. Students got placed in Amazon, Walmart, Deloitte, Royal Bank of Scotland, Informatica, Snapdeal, Myntra, Sandisk, etc."

*stares at me as if I'm speaking Mongolian *, then asks,

"Tcs, infosys nahi aati toh bekaar hai fir."
(It's worthless if TCS, Infosys don't visit your campus )

                      *facepalm*

Told him that I forgot to mention them and quietly went to my room.

Saw this image at a Facebook page few days back.

What are the biggest facepalm moments you have ever experienced?

Leave a comment